Traditions of China: Chinese Zodiac – Year of the Loong


Commemorative postage stamps

Year of issue: 2024

In stock


Chinese culture, thousands of years old, has nourished a tradition of excellence that has been passed down to this very day. It profoundly affects the spiritual world and living customs of the Chinese people, and gifts the world and mankind with precious cultural heritage and spiritual wealth.

The Chinese Zodiac signs are twelve animals that match the twelve astrological branches, including Mouse, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Loong, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig, with a twelve-year cycle. In China's pre-Qin period, it has already developed into a relatively complete zodiac system.

The year ahead marks the year of the Loong. Endowed with innate courage and enthusiasm, The Loong is a symbol of propitiousness and happiness, heralding a year full of opportunities and positivity.

The material for the realization of the commemorative postage stamp was provided by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism of the People's Republic of China.

Professional cooperation: China Cultural Center in Belgrade
Artistic realization: Nadežda Skočajić, academic graphic artists

Related products...